Patient Reviews

powered by BirdEye

Video Reviews

More Patient Reviews

Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: April 14, 2016

As a young person, I grew up on the Bronx, on the streets, and I had a lot of trauma to my face. We shan’t get into that. Then in the military I also had some trauma. I had a broken jaw and I had a lot of damage here to the teeth. In the military, they do fast and quick. They really never did a perfect job on you and I never wanted to go to the VA, so I just lived with it. I had sort of a crooked smile. I’ve still got a little bit of one.

As you get older, because if you’ve had these traumas, the roots start to have problems. Most of the other dentists that’s looked at it and if something would occur, they’d patch it up. Dr. V was the first guy to say, “Hey, let’s halt that process,” and I said, “How do you do that, pal?” He says, “It’s a little bit strenuous on your part. You’re going to have to go through a lot.” He says, “I’m going to sleeve that damaged area. I’m going to send you to another doctor that’s going to straighten out your mouth,” so I can get good occlusions of all the teeth in here. He says, “I’m going to cap most of the teeth.” I says, “If it’s cosmetic, forget it. I’m not that interested in being pretty, but if it’s health-wise, yes, I’m interested.” He says, “It’s 80/20. 80% health-wise and 20% cosmetic.” I said, “Now you’re hitting me. If it’s going to improve my health and prevent other things from happening to me later in life, let’s do it.”

Everything he said came true, so yes, I do have a great deal of confidence. Do I recommend him to my friends? Without any hesitation or reservation whatsoever.

Warren 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: February 11, 2016

The last dentist I went to, I went there for probably 15 years, and he did a procedure on me that killed a tooth. I came here and they fixed it. Dr. V looked at it first and he let me know what he could do, how we could fix it. Had to have a root canal, which was absolutely painless and better than I thought it was going to me. Then he called me and said, “If you need after-hour help or you’re in pain or anything, let me know.” I felt really good about that. I have recommended him to a few people because I think it doesn’t get any better. In this area, this is the top-notch dentist. You get the really good, friendly service and you have a very, very good dentist. He’s the best.

Vicki 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: March 16, 2016

I’ve only had one root canal in my life, but that was prior to me coming here. There were some other issues with a tooth, where I actually had to have … That particular tooth, with root canal, apparently went bad. That tooth had to be removed. I was actually on vacation when it cracked. Fortunately, it was a tooth with a root canal, or would’ve been in a lot more pain. I had some immediate dental work done down in California. Then they, of course, referred me back to my dentist here. It’s a process to have an implant put in, but I actually have an implant. When I first heard about that solution, I had some concerns. Again, the process, the explanation everything that Dr. V went through, it was painless. I’ve had more discomfort with a regular filling, or something along those lines, than I did with an implant.

It’s the best thing I ever did. It’s the best tooth I have in my mouth. When you tell somebody that you have an implant in they say, “Wow!” There’s a false that got screwed down into your jawbone. That’s big deal. But, it was absolutely seamless, it was painless. It was one of the better dental experiences I’ve had, and I’ve had a lot of dental experiences. That went a long way for me. I would give Dr. V the highest recommendation I could give. I’d drive you here, I’d introduce you to him, whatever it took to get you to at least experience this, and then make a decision on your own.

Tim 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: July 10, 2015

With the other dentist that I went to it’s just your standard go in and get cleaning and maybe an occasional filling here and there, but he was extremely thorough in what he did and what he found. I was impressed with the technology that he used to find it. He has a nice blend of really current technology with the standard way of practicing dentistry.

He really laid out what we were going to do first. Work on the cavities, I had some TMJ things going on and he explained about splints and different ways that we could work at that. I had some tinnitus going on, and he seemed to be very in-depth with how to really work through that and things that we could accomplish through dentistry to maybe fix or take care of that problem. He was very thorough on the steps that we need to take.

He wasn’t pushy and, this is what you need to do and this is how you need to do it. He was very open-minded to how I wanted to approach my health care and what I was going to do with my dental. It wasn’t a one size fits all approach. It was here’s what I suggest and here’s what I think. Tell me what you think and we can adapt and adjust accordingly.

In my life, the most important is my family, so having come here myself and got a feel for the care that I have gotten from the entire staff. Everyone from the front receptionist all the way down to the doctor has been so good. I can’t say enough about how thorough he is in his exams. The things that he found were just, I just had no idea. Being having gone to all those other dentist and no one really picked up on any of these things just was hardening to me.

The fact that he found all that and how thorough he was made me very confident in sending my entire family here. I would have no trouble at all recommending my friends or anybody that I know who’s looking for a good dentist to come to the practice for sure.

Roger 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: August 20, 2015

I had gone to a dentist before in another town, and they just weren’t very professional. They’re very professional here. Sometimes my appointments last longer than they probably should because it’s so friendly and it keeps me coming back. I never smiled a lot in general as a kid on, but I’ve always just been comfortable in general, and he’s never pushed me to get braces if I want to do it. They don’t push you along to get more services done that you don’t need. He’s gone through and checked things and fixed things for the last four or five years. If I’ve ever had any issues, okay, I take his word for it and go with it. Definitely kept me more healthy, I guess, helped me with my … I had high blood pressure. It was known in my family, and I just never took care of it.

They definitely showed me the right direction, you know, “Hey, you need to go to your doctor and get that corrected before anything else happens.” Definitely give me a little push. Half of my office comes here. Most of us commute from a long distance, and some of them have been coming here since before Dr. V so that says a lot to his staff that have been around, that they like to stay with it.

Loren 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: November 6, 2015

I come here for regular cleanings, and any kind of dental work that I need done. They always do a top-notch job. It’s always very, what I would say, quality-oriented. What’s nice is, before they do any kind of a procedure, I always get an estimate from them, or a work-up on it. It tells exactly what they’re going to do, how much it’s going to cost, how much my insurance will cover. I appreciate that. That’s nice, to know upfront, what it’s going to be. Then, I make the decision whether I want to go forward or not. I’ve been to dentists before, where you feel like they’re trying to find stuff to do for you, so they can make more money. I never feel like that here. I feel like there’s genuine concern, and I trust them. That’s a big deal to me. Trust is very important to me. You always get a great greeting when you walk in the front door. You feel like you’re family, and that’s important to me. I would not hesitate one bit to recommend them, for anybody, to come here.

Jeff 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: March 18, 2016

Well, it started with my dad. He was looking for a new dentist because he wasn’t really that fond of his old one. He came here to get his teeth cleaned actually and he just had so much fun when he came here. He told my mom about it and then my mom came and she had some stuff done to her teeth and then she was like, “Oh, man. Those people are super nice,” so then, we started coming here and we loved it so much. Our whole family loved it here.

They’re very informing about what they’re going to do. I came in for a cavity one time and they were giving me a shot to numb my cheek and they’re really gentle and made sure that my cheek was numb and my teeth, that I couldn’t feel anything the whole time. Just making sure that I was comfortable a couple times. It’s really nice.

When I came here the first time, they had asked me what I did for a job and I just got to talking and they told me a little bit about dental assisting and I really, actually thought what they were saying was pretty interesting. I looked into it, so I’ll be able to start doing that pretty soon.
They’re super nice. They’re always making sure that their patients are comfortable and that you’re always pretty much leave with a smile.

Ethan 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: January 3, 2018

I started coming here just a couple of months ago by reference from pretty much everyone that I worked with. I told them that I was going to the dentist in Grants Pass for a long time. They said, “You got to try our dentist!” So, I made an appointment and came. Got checked out. They have some pretty state-of-the-art technology here that my other dentist didn’t have. They found some fairly serious issues where I needed a couple of dental implants and some crowns and what not, because of some broken teeth that I had.

Immediately he created a plan to help me get out of the immediate pain that I was in. He changed his schedule, worked through a lunch, at a the only time that I could be here. Instead of leaving to take a lunch, he stayed and made sure that I was able to come in, get the filling in the crown that I needed to replace one that was failing, and get me out of pain from an infection that had happened because of that. For me, that was really important; that he saw important that was to me and how much pain I was. He made it a priority and changed his own schedule to fit mine so I could be out of pain.

I’ve already referred my wife who’s been in. To my other friends and family members that I would like to recommend, I would definitely let them know that if you’re looking for someone who’s compassionate, caring, has the best technology, and comes highly recommended … There’s only one place that I found in Medford that has that and that’s Dr. V’s office.

Eean 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: March 12, 2016

I would wake up a lot with the jaw pain. I have some composite built up on my teeth that my orthodontist put in when I got my braces off to help shape my teeth because I had grinded them away when I was little. I’m still grinding at them. I would break that off in my sleep, so I would wake up and it would feel like rocks in my mouth. That wasn’t very fun and so I came here. I’m like, “I can’t keep going back to my orthodontist and having him shape my teeth. How can we permanently fix this?”

He looked into it. He really took all the steps, X-rays, models, all of that. It’s really helped because it’s not as painful. I don’t wake up with shattered teeth in my mouth. I have a little guard to protect it and keep my teeth in place, too, so they don’t keep moving around without wearing my retainer at night. It’s kind of like a retainer, but it also really helps with the jaw pain and keeps my jaw in place.

One of my favorite stories to tell is my hygienist, when she found out that I wanted to maybe go into the dental field, while Dr. V was looking at my teeth, she went off of the computer and she printed out the pre-reqs that I have. They really get personal and she wanted me and encouraged me to go to college and go here, where she went, and she wanted to see me do well.

I tell them that they’re really friendly and they get to know you and they’re than just your dentist, they’re your friends. They do great work. My mom has so much work done on her teeth and I do, too, and we love it. This isn’t a place like, “Ugh, we have to go to the dentist.” It’s like, “Oh, we get to go to the dentist and we get to talk to them and hang out with them while they do their job.” I think it’s great that they love doing what they do, too.

Daelynne 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: February 17, 2016

When I was a kid, actually, I had a bunch of cavities in my mouth and the dentist was really rude and kind of mean to me and I was really afraid of needles back then, so that was a really hard experience for me. Then I went many years without having a need to have anything like that happen again. I recently got some more cavities in my mouth at the age of 19, so I came back here, and I heard some great things about this dentist office.

He did a great job in quelling my fears, I guess, and just helping me feel a lot better about the situation I was in. He calmed me down and I was able to get past those childhood embedded fears of needles in my mouth. It was a different dentist and that’s when he told me I had all the cavities in my mouth. Well it’s been about 10 years, so I was a little bit skeptical. I wanted to come get a secondary opinion on all that because you hear all the time that dentists kind of “Oh, yeah. You have tons of cavities” but in reality you don’t. Well he showed me on the x-ray. “Here’s your cavities, this is what they look like, this is what they are, and this is why they need to come out.”

I would totally highly recommend it just because of the way he treated me and the way he treated his procedures. It was a super professional and super caring, I guess. He has really great bedside manner for someone like me who has anxiety over the dentist office, that really helped me feel more comfortable here.

Brian 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: April 5, 2016

I’ve been coming for a little over a year to Jessica to get my teeth cleaned. She’s just the best that’s every cleaned my teeth. Then my kids both started coming here and my husband. Jessica did wonders on his teeth because he chewed for years and years and years and drank a ton of coffee, and he didn’t get his teeth cleaned for awhile so they were pretty yellow and they’re so good now. He quit chewing and she really fixed his teeth.
I would recommend everybody to come here. I mean, kids at my son’s school I would tell their parents just how great they are with the little ones. How comfortable it is, and how good they make you feel.

Ashley 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: March 29, 2016

The thing I appreciate about Dr. Dimitrios Valredzis and his staff is that they are professional, certainly caring and, one biggie for me, is that they really communicate about the procedures prior to performing the procedure, so it takes away any anxiety or stress that you might naturally have by going to the dentist.

Dr. V is an excellent communicator, explains the procedure in layman’s language so that you can understand what he’s going to do. He has a way of putting you at ease before the procedure which, again, that I think for mental purposes of the patient and for me, that really is a big plus.

Before you leave here, they pretty much know exactly. They’ve checked and done their homework as far as what coverages are going to cover and what insurance is or if you have multiple coverage. They’re really dialed in that way which I think is really customer friendly because, sometimes as the consumer, we go to a dental office and it’s sort of a crap shoot as
“Gee, I hope they pay for this.” One thing about Hillcrest Dental, it’s really great, before you leave they usually have that dialed in and you pretty much know what’s going on. For me, as a guy, that is really important.

Well, we have recommended this practice to some people that attend our church that are now going here, to friends that we have that are looking for a dentist and, basically, the thing that we tell them is that they’re friendly, very professional, have the latest in technological equipment and they’re really caring for you and sort of take away the old-time dental stress.
We’ve had at least a couple people I can think of that have come here as a result of that.

Bill 5 5 out of 5 rating
Review for: Hillcrest Family Dentistry Date Reviewed: March 29, 2016

I’ve always had a hard time sleeping at night. Not necessarily sleeping, but I always find myself waking up. I’m always kind of on the edge of still being tired all day long and that’s been going on for, like I said, about ten years now. It started getting a little bit worse over the last six to eight months. I would find myself waking up forty-five minutes after I’d go to sleep and then being up for three or four hours a night and just not being able to go back to sleep. Then my wife would be complaining that I snore all the time. She’s always elbowing me in the ribs and stuff. That’s really what kind of led me to even have it checked out.
I honestly didn’t realize that they did that with the dentist’s office, which was really cool. I came in for a teeth cleaning and kind of stumbled across it, if you will. Now I sleep completely through the night. I have a lot of energy in the mornings now when I get up, and throughout the day as well. I’ve noticed a big difference in that and now my wife isn’t complaining as much, either. I don’t snore anymore, or if I do, it’s very, very minimal, according to my wife. Yeah, it’s night and day from where I was before. I would definitely recommend it to anybody, come up here. Like I said, I’ve been coming here for a long time and I wouldn’t change.

Andrew 5 5 out of 5 rating